Mexico, the verdict

I still love Mexican food, and I had a lot of fun trying new ingredients such as the chayote and the plethora of peppers.

I liked making Mexican at home, the bright colour and inviting smells make dinner extra tempting, and it reminded me of having burritos as kids – it always felt like a treat, like takeaway from the kitchen. I will be making tacos and burritos on a regular basis (as always) but I look forward to finding more corn tortillas instead of the flour ones.

I also had a lot of fun using my newly purchased liquid smoke, which made a decent knock off of the tofu asada topping from Trippy Taco, without the asada-smoke in the kitchen.

Mexican is one cuisine i think I really could live off without getting bored.

I only wish I could have tried more recipes, but we must go on to a new country!

Next week… Tanzania!

Leave a Reply

