Broken blog, and a new direction for the rest of 2011

on

My blog broke last week, and I don’t know how to fix it. *le sigh*

My template went all weird, and the blogroll is stuck down the bottom. I attempted to fix it, resulting in the loss of my previous theme (I don’t remember what it was called) and the images I was using. I have re-set it, but it isn’t as pretty, and the blogroll is still in the wrong place. I just don’t have the time to fix it at the moment though, so we will make do.

It is also, I feel, my duty to inform you that as I leave Micronesia next week to start our in-real-life around the world trip, I am going to stop posting about cooking each country, and post mainly reviews instead. There may still be recipes and notes, however I don’t think I will try to cook from one country for a whole week. When I get home I’ll go back to doing the culinary tour from my kitchen.

I am so very very excited about our impending trip, and can’t wait to check out vegan food around the world for real. Our next stop is Oahu (Hawaii), then almost three months in mainland USA – I’m checking out reviews by Toby and K, and it all looks great.

Can’t wait to get my hands on some mock, tempeh, and fresh veg!

 

One Comment Add yours

  1. K says:

    Hope the reviews help, have an amazing trip!

Leave a Reply

